top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRachelle Bell

"Getting Rid of the Negative Record Book "

Updated: Mar 31


Year after year, I found myself keeping a track record of all the things so many people, especially men, have done wrong towards me. How they lied, they cheated, they hurt me by putting their hands on me, called me names, which was everything but a child of God, called me ugly, too black.

I've been dealt with so harshly, to the point if anyone mentioned anything concerning these men from my past, I found myself bringing up the things they done wrong to me. No one asked for any of that they just asked have I seen the person recently or if the kids still saw them. What I didn't realize was I had had this long list of wrong doings inside of my heart that I didn't realize was still there and it only was broken out when someone mentioned these particular people. The Holy Ghost brought to my attention how God keeps no record of my wrong doings towards Him because He moves on in love because He loves me.

He told me, " In order to love like Christ and have a heart like His, it's time to Get Rid of the Old Negative Record Book".

No more putting people on the stand over and over again for a trail that has been won.

They are apart of your past and not your future for a reason. Move on!!!!

Ouch!! But true!

Ladies or Gentlemen whoever is reading, we tend to give people entirely too much power by holding on to how bad people have hurt us. Maybe it was a best friend of yours who committed the ultimate betrayal, a coworker lied on you, a church member made mess on your name, whatever the situation was or is, it's truly time to forgive Foreal Foreal and move on with joy, love, and peace in your heart. You don't always have to reconnect with the person because separation is what is sometimes required so healing can take place, but it's time to no longer hold record of all the things people done wrong to you. It's for your good benefit. Why relive moments and times that costed you the most pain.

Paul states in Philippians 4:8 " Finally, brothers and sisters, whatever is true, whatever is honorable, whatever is just, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is commendable, if there is any excellence, if there is anything worthy of praise, think about these things."

You have so much better things to keep record of then all that old stuff from the past.

Let it be apart of your testimony, but no longer a score board of how they did you do wrong. We all sin and fall short of the glory of God.

Let your words uplift, inspire, and encourage others.

But, first make sure they start with you🌱💧🌻

I love you all❤️

Rachelle Bell

10 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Check, Change, Control

Have you went to a doctor's visit where they tell you that you have high blood pressure, diabetes, or are at risk of something unless you...

1 Comment


Sharikapolidore81
Mar 11

This is so freeing and refreshing.... this space is needed for all women but especially for women of God and in ministry.

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page