top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRachelle Bell

" 34 Lessons Learned before 34" Written by: Shalara Wells

34 Things I Learned Before Turning 34


• Grief never ends…and that’s ok


•Everything doesn’t have to be said to be felt


• Show up for myself even if it’s just me


• Expectations outside of God can lead to disappointment


• To appreciate the people who are present in my suffering


• The value of time


• The richness of being able to listen more than I speak


• Always be teachable


• Cultivating someone else takes nothing away from me..it’s when you lift others that God lifts you


• Procrastination hinders determination


•Forgiveness takes time but it’s worth it


• My fruit will vindicate me


• Staying in a season that you’ve outgrown will only frustrate and delay your predestined assignments


• My experiences made my worth go up


•Saying no


• Get that dress..you only live once


• Peace happens inside of you before it happens around you


• Laugh more


• Your words have power…make sure you use them to speak life


• Discipline is hard


• It’s ok to go to therapy


• Everybody won’t like you..and you have to be ok with that…


• Love is complex but not complicated


• Be open minded


• Knowledge and wisdom are some of life’s most important assets..We change our circumstances by arming ourselves with the truth


• I’m not always right


• There are some places where i’ll have to go alone


• Healing is constant..not instant


• Freedom comes when you can release the need to control


• Sometimes you have to go first…you have to pave the way


• Falling off track and making mistakes are simply a part of life…you just have to keep getting back up…don’t stay there


• Following the things that light you up is always worthwhile


• You are only as strong as how you handle your weak moments


• Learning to love myself right where I’m at while chasing after who I’m meant to be


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Check, Change, Control

Have you went to a doctor's visit where they tell you that you have high blood pressure, diabetes, or are at risk of something unless you...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page