top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRachelle Bell

Healing Pains

Being hurt can hurt, but healing hurts just as bad. I found myself telling my truth and realizing that doing the right thing can hurt just as bad as you doing the wrong thing. I wrote a book titled, " The UnDoing" based upon how I had to undo the wrong in my life, so I can finally live right in the eyes of the Lord. I felt every pain as I wrote each chapter because the book was apart of my healing process. It was almost like a surgeon taking a bullet out of the body of a gun shot victim. The enemy shot his arrows, but I didn't die. And if you're reading this, neither did you. Getting hurt in love does not feel good. It's a pain that's even harder to come back from. It leaves the door open for so many questions, " Why me"? " How can I trust again" ? or " Open up to another new stranger"?

Even worst, the infamous question I'm sure we have all asked ourselves, " Is it me"?

There are so many women who I know who has just simply given up on love because they find it safer to be alone than to take that gamble at the possibility of being hurt again. Believe me when I say the thought have very much came across my mind to do the same, but I keep hearing the Spirit of the Lord saying, "Hold On".

There were times where I found myself arguing back with Him because I didn't want to hold on no more. Healing hurted just as bad as the wound did and I didn't know if I had it in me to even give somebody that closeness to be able to have access to hurt me again. But I kept hearing the spirit of the Lord say to me, " Trust and Follow me I'll keep you safe even when it doesn't look safe". Then I remember the three Hebrew boys in the fire and how the Lord was with them. The situation wasn't safe, but God kept them safe. Ladies if this is truly your heart desire is to be married or married again, do not allow your hurt, pain, and lies from the enemy to rob you of having that covenant relationship that God wants to manifest in the physical just as you and him are together in the spiritual. As believers we are called to trust God even with the hard stuff. The Hebrew boys could have well rejected God not to have to go through the fire but because they trusted that the Lord was going to see them through this they didn't mind going in the fire because they knew that God was with them. So when you meet your soulmate, even though the situation may look as though you're going back in fire again, remember who was always with you and will forever be with you. It would be different this time because you're different this time. One thing about our heavenly father he makes no mistakes. He uses every pain in our life for a better purpose. Look at you now stronger and more resilient than ever. So though you're hurting right now, the antidote is on the way! Don't reject it because you need it and it needs you to also fulfill its purpose. You and your husband will fulfill each other, by completing each other. So Sis, continue to allow yourself to feel the healing pain, so you can get ready to taste and see that the Lord is good. Love you all 🩷

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Check, Change, Control

Have you went to a doctor's visit where they tell you that you have high blood pressure, diabetes, or are at risk of something unless you...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page