top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRachelle Bell

The Danger of Settling for Safe

Have you ever watched a scary movie before where the person is running from the bad guy who is chasing them and they run and find a spot that looks safe to hide from the person that is trying to harm them.

And once that person finds that hiding place they think their safe and they begin to breath a little better until, " Bammmm"!!!!!!

Their attacker gets them!!

Some victims in some movies were able to get away and live happily ever after and then some were not so lucky to get away.

Can I tell you Sis, it is the same as running away from your trauma and trying to find a safe place through a man that looks safe, but really isn't.

You must take time to do the work within the inside of you, so you no longer fall victim again to settling for less than you deserve.

I used to find waiting for, " Mr. Right" a scary place.

Having to be alone until God opens that door, wondering if it will ever happen for me, watching so many others get married, sometimes we get caught up on the idea of marriage and not what it will take to stay married. Those vows at the altar is why you must get healed.

You have to be prepared for the worst, just as much as you enjoy the better, you have to prepare for when one of you or if not both of you gets sick( and I'm not talking about no common cold), you have to be prepared for if the money gets really low, just like you enjoyed your season of plenty, and you have to love and cherish that person through all this until the day one of you guys pass away.

I had to take inventory of myself after my divorce. I was not fit to be a wife at that time because I was operating in my childhood trauma and it followed me in that marriage. We had nothing in common, but because he was the first person I had ever encountered who even wanted to marry me, I settled for Safe because I didn't believe at the time I could have obtained better.

As a healed woman, I'm waiting for God's best for my life. I didn't know what that looked like before, but being in counseling and writing down my needed along with my hearts desire has opened my heart and mind to no longer settle for the first thing that gives me attention because I didn't get that from my parents, or pay me a complement because once again those were things I missed out on.

I didn't have a safe place as a child so I didn't know what safe really looked like, but now that I'm fully invested with Christ He brought me to a safe place and to not leave out of it because He told me your husband will meet you in this safe place because he's already in the same safe place 😭😭🙌.

Ladies, your husband is in a safe place in Christ Jesus and he's going to find you.

You won't have to guest, worry, feel ashamed, because you will both just fit like a glove.

But you can't be afraid to believe you deserve the thing your heart needs so desperately.

The Bible says, " Hope deferred makes the heart sick, but a longing fulfilled is a tree of life - Proverbs 13:12.

God wants to heal your sick beliefs and destroy the lies the enemy told you concerning you.

You are that it girl!!

You are the thing!

The good thing!!!!!

And any man chasing after God's own heart will be the luckiest man in the world to have you.

Stay safe Sis in the secret place of the Most High God, our Father's ArmsđŸ©·.

Signed, Ms. Waiting for God's Best😊

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Check, Change, Control

Have you went to a doctor's visit where they tell you that you have high blood pressure, diabetes, or are at risk of something unless you...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page